Future Stars of Tech 2018 Shortlist


The Future Stars of Tech awards are open to IT professionals or business professionals in the tech industry who have started their career in the last eight years and have clearly demonstrated strong potential for becoming a successful technology leader. Judges will look at each candidate’s achievements and growth trajectory over the last eight years, but with a particular emphasis on accomplishments in the last 18 months. These could include contributions to successful projects (business or IT) and examples of innovation, as well as demonstrations of strong management skills, creating business value from technology, understanding the impact of technology on the business, and helping drive new innovation in the industry. Judges will also examine testimonials from customers and colleagues.


Artificial Intelligence

Leah Claireaux – BT
Devon Edwards Joseph – Lloyds Banking Group
Sarah Jessica Leivers – BBC
Jenni Munroe – DeepMind
Sarah Rench – EY
Noor Sajid – Accenture AI

Change Management

Dr Yvette Balbaligo – Springer Nature
Katie Harwood – Accenture
Elizabeth Irvine – Lloyds Banking Group
Nisha Rajput – PA Consulting
Sylvia Ranchin – EY
Vineesha Satwani – Protiviti
Valeriya Yuskevych – Accenture


Diana Asnani – Atos
Mahlet Shimellis Assegahegne – Accenture
Megan Davies – Oracle
Cheryl Hung – StorageOS
Charlotte Hutchinson – IBM
Kate Levchuk – Canonical
Carolina Luz – Microsoft
Roisin Meehan – DXC Technology
Kerry Townsend – Accenture


Simi Agbaje – EY
Megan Casey – HP Inc
Rhiannon Collins – Sky
Jennifer Elver – IBM
Louise Lawrey – Atos
Johanna Galarza Monta – Vodafone
Rayna Gunn – Dell
Melissa Phillips – BAFTA
Dominique Tan – J.P. Morgan
Kerry Townsend – Accenture
Jessica White – UNiDAYS


Joanne Biggadike – Metro Bank
Sahar Fatemi – Premier League
Anna Fokina – IBM
Tharindi Hapuarachchi – Thomson Reuters Labs
Elizabeth Ho – Accenture
Ramya Nagabhushan – Exate Technology
Hanhan Wu – NuData Security Inc., A Mastercard Company


Emily Brennan – Atos
Becky Cook – BAE Systems
Paula Hughes – Tarmac
Shreedipta Mitra – Royal Dutch Shell
Ailis Mone – PwC
Elin Pellas – EY
Charlotte Pleasants – HP Inc
Sophie Ruddock – WhiteHat
Shammi Shah – Barclays
Melissa Thermidor – NHS Blood and Transplant


Joy Aboim – Cisco
Sheree Atcheson – Women Who Code
Sophie Ball – Apps for Good
Alessa Betts – EY
Casey Denner – Admiral
Melissa Kabluczenko – Rullion
Sanaya Khambatta – University of the West of England
Alice Morton – KOKO Networks
Regina Oladipo – Cabinet Office
Kirstie Wilkins – Deloitte


Zoe Ashford – Formerly at Lipsy
Sabine Böhmer – Salmon
Ginny Forrest – Floris London
Emma Houlihan – Burberry
Gabriella May – People Tree
Karolina Resch – Reckitt Benckiser
Hannah Samano – Unilever
Lotti Lindgren Sjoberg – Bacardi
Gemma Spence – PHD Media
Mellanie Lykourina Struthers – The Bottle Club


Mariama Alawiye – Solutions for Business Women
Florence Gschwend – Chrisalix Technologies
Dr Karen Morton – Dr Morton’s – the medical helpline
Shwetal Shah – Erase All Kittens
Eniko Tarkany-Szucs – DevelopHer
Naomi Timperley – Tech North Advocates
Devika Wood – Vida
Lydia Yarlott – Forward


MaryAlexa Divver – Stash
Amandine Flachs – Streamr
Guðrún Hauksdóttir – Goldman Sachs
Frida Jonsdottir – Deloitte
Mariam Ogunbambi – Starling Bank
Eleanor Yong – Hargreaves Lansdown

IT Infrastructure

Simran Arora – VMware
Jenny Deacon – DXC Technology
Helen Gidney – Softcat PLCJ
Thea Mayes – ServiceNow
Hayley McQueen – DXC Technology
Kate Self – BT

IT Management

Arteesha Bosamia – Dentsu Aegis Network
Gemma-Louise Broadbent – Frimley Health Foundation Trust
Stephanie Burrell – World Economic Forum
Katherine Goldklang – Accenture
Inna Kataeva – Deloitte
Clare Kelly – London Borough of Camden
Kirstie Watson – Accenture


Claire Burn – Rapid7
Megan Castleton – Alert Logic
Claire Hodge – SensePost
Luda Lazar – Imperva
Leila Powell – Panaseer

Software and Services

Louise Curtis – The Telegraph
Oishi Deb – Rolls Royce
Charlotte Fereday – ThoughtWorks
Helen Fraser – FDM Group
Bria Grangard – SmartBear Software
Rosie Lickorish – IBM
Emma-Ashley Liles – Skyscanner
Cristina Ponce Fernández – Ipswitch, Inc.
Kasia Rybinska – Lineten
Sofia Vaughan-Jones – ITV

Web Development

Seren Davies – Elsevier
Alicia Grandjean – BBC
Beverley Newing – Oxford Computer Consultants
Emily Theophilou – Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust